Knowledge Base / How to Disable User Accounts

Within the ACE system you are able to disable ACE user accounts. This will keep the history of the user’s activity but will mean that they no longer have access to the system. Only the Centre Admin User can make these changes – this is the person who registered with ACE.

 

To disable an account:

 

• Double click on the User to open the record.

 

• Click on the drop down arrow next to User Status and select Inactive‚.

 

• Click Update Item to save changesƒ.

 

The Centre Admin User is able to update their own name and email address details but the log in details are set by the system. If you need to update the Centre details open the user account amend the required details and then select the update item button.

 

disable user accounts

Posted in: 03. Administration